Turcotte Performance receive 2019 Team of the Year Award

Turcotte Performance earned the 2019 Mopar CSBK Superbike Series Team of the Year title at the final round of last year’s National tour at Canadian Motorsport Park in August, but didn’t get their Trophy at the track. The Turcotte squad finally got the chance to officially receive the annual “big bolt” Trophy on February 29 at the Salons de la Moto Show at the Palais des Congres de Montreal in Quebec.

Last year, the Turcotte Team directly supported five Kawasaki riders in various classes in the CSBK Series, and a wide range of other competitors conducting partial campaigns.  Their top gun was popular veteran Sebastien Tremblay, a front runner in Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike action for lightweight machinery aboard a Kawasaki ZX-6R Ninja.  Tremblay also showed well at C.T.M.P. in a one-off run in the Superbike class on a 1000cc Ninja.

Turcotte are based in Sainte-Marceline-de-Kildare, Quebec, an hour north of Montreal, and are much respected for their dyno tuning of top ranked National road racing machinery, not limited to Kawasakis. 

As well as Tremblay, Turcotte support fellow Pro level competitors Vincent Levillain and Brooklin Cycle Pro Rookie of the Year Nicolas Meunier, just 17 years old.  Amateur aces backed by Turcotte Performance include ZX-10R Ninja pilot Guillaume Fortin, the 2019 Mopar Express Lane Amateur Superbike National title winner, and Amateur Sport Bike National Champion Christian Allard, riding a Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R. 

Action to determine the 2020 Team of the Year for the National road racing Championship tour starts on the Pro Circuit at Shannonville Motorsport Park, May 21-24.