TSN Confirm 2020 CSBK Episode Five Air Dates

TSN Confirm Episode Five Air Dates for IBEW’s presentation of the 2020 Canadian Superbike Championship

The Sports Network, TSN, have confirmed the episode five broadcast dates for the final 2020 coverage of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers-sponsored Canada Superbike motorcycle road racing Championship series.  This episode covers the final 2020 Pro Superbike Feature event staged at former Grand Prix venue Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, near Bowmanville, On, August 15.

All listed broadcast times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) and subject to change without notice.

2020 Superbike Feature Race Four of Four at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Tuesday November 10 at 12:00pm EST, 9:00am PST, Episode 5 on TSN 3, TSN 4 and TSN 5

Thursday November 12 at 1:00pm EST, 10:00am PST, Episode 5 on TSN 3

Friday November 13 at 2:00pm EST, 11:00am PST, Episode 5 on TSN 2

The final 2020 “old Mosport” race marks the completion of the much delayed 40th annual National Superbike season in Canada, with other series rounds staged at Calabogie Motorsport Park, ON.  

The Covid19 pandemic halted the planned 2020 program, and until July it was not clear that any CSBK events could take place this season, with or without spectators. Eventually an agreement with Track Day and motorcycle Racing School Provider Pro 6 Cycle of Toronto, ON, allowed CSBK organizers Professional Motorsports Productions to stage an abbreviated season, focused on the premier category.

National, Regional and Municipal guidelines ensured that spectator attendance was not permitted during any 2020 CSBK National events.

The last C.T.M.P. Superbike Feature race, presented by I.B.E.W., marked the crowning of Jordan Szoke of Lynden, ON, as the overall National Champion.  This was the fourteenth time that Szoke, sponsored by Canada General Warranty and piloting the factory-supported Kawasaki ZX-10R Ninja, has earned the overall title.

Szoke’s closest competitor on the all-time Champion title holder’s list is Steve Crevier of Port Coquitlam, B.C., who took six overall National Superbike Championships during his illustrious career.  Crevier won the overall National title with Yamaha (1989), Kawasaki (1991-1993) and Honda (2000, 2001).