Colin Fraser inducted into Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame

Long-time owner and president of Professional Motor Sports Productions (PMP) and the Canadian Superbike Championship, Colin Fraser, was honoured alongside a historic group this past weekend as he was officially inducted into the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame.

The original figurehead of the upstart Canadian national series in 1980, Fraser served as the leader of the CSBK championship for over 40 years, as well as stints in senior positions with the AMA south of the border and involvement in numerous other racing series.

Taking over as the inaugural president in just his early 20’s, Fraser – an accomplished pro rider himself – helped guide Canadian motorcycle racing through its infancy, into the “golden age” of the late 80’s and 90’s, and now into the modern era of high-horsepower Superbike racing. 

The Toronto, Ontario native also played a significant role in guiding the series through the global recession of the late 2000’s, and again during the COVID-19 pandemic in recent seasons. 

Fraser has since sold the series to current owner Ross Millson – who was there to support his induction this weekend at the Hall of Fame event – though he remains on as a senior staff member, assisting primarily with the TSN production crew and as one of two official television announcers. 

“Throughout his journey, Colin has been the driving force behind the growth of our sport in this beautiful country. He has worked tirelessly to promote and develop the Canadian Superbike Championship,” Millson said. “Colin Fraser's legacy is defined by far more than the championships and races he has overseen, and his induction into the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame is a testament to the passion and dedication that he has brought to this sport.”

Fraser was joined by 14-time CSBK champion Jordan Szoke in the 2023 Hall of Fame class this weekend, as well as Greg Williams, Bill Jamieson, Dave Lloyd, Bob Fisher, and Dave McLean.

The entire CSBK staff would like to congratulate Fraser on his much-deserved induction into the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame.