TSN confirm broadcast dates for CSBK Races Three and Four, Calabogie and C.T.M.P.

The Sports Network, TSN, have confirmed the broadcast dates for coverage of the second and third Pro Superbike races of the 2021 Canadian National motorcycle roadracing Championship, CSBK.

The third 2021 episode, premiering on Tuesday, September 7 at 2:30 PM EST on the TSN 2 network, covers the second of the two opening National Feature races from Calabogie Motorsports Park, southwest of Ottawa, ON.

The fourth episode of 2021, debuting on Wednesday, September 15 at 9:30 AM EST on TSN 4 and TSN 5, provides coverage of the opening Canadian Tire Motorsport Park Superbike Feature – all three C.T.M.P. events are presented by the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, IBEW.

Episode five cover the second 2021 Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike race from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, August 14.  This middleweight National debut’s on TSN 2 at 4:30 PM EST on Monday, September 20.

This season has featured some of the closest competition in the history of the National Pro Superbike tour, with Canada General Warranty Kawasaki star Jordan Szoke shooting for his 15th career overall National title.

2019 National Champ Ben Young on the Van Dolder’s Home Team BMW is also a favourite, as is fellow BMW racer Michael Leon sponsored by Royal Distributing and top 2020 Rookie Pro Samuel Guerin aboard an EFC Group backed S1000RR.

Yamaha’s YZF-R1 official superbike entry is handled by “T.V. Tommy” Casas, a former two time victor in the middleweight support division, Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike.  Over the past decide Casas has climbed from the “starter level” classes to contend for National Feature class success.

In 2021, Suzuki are represented by veteran OneSpeed-backed Trevor Daley, and series newcomer Alex Dumas supported by Liqui Moly and the FAST Motorcycle School.  Teen-ager Dumas has not previously competed in Canada, instead climbing the ladder in Mexico and the U.S., winning two American support class titles along the way.

Dewildt Honda racer Steven Nickerson joined the tour at C.T.M.P., after a strong early season run of success at the SOAR Series in Grand Bend, ON.  

Also moving into Feature race contention at “old Mosport” was Sebastien Tremblay, back on a 1000cc Kawasaki and leading the Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike division with his Turcotte Performance Kawasaki ZX-6R Ninja.

Other racers to watch in Pro Sport Bike include Kawasaki pilots Phillipe Masse, Christian Allard, David McKay and rookie Pro Trevor Dion, as well as Yamaha YZF-R6 mounted Elliot Vieira and former Lightweight Champ Jake LeClair, and also Honda mounted Chris Pletsch and Louie Raffa.        

 

TSN Broadcast Schedule:

 

Episode 3, Pro Superbike Feature Race Two from Calabogie Motorsports Park, July 11:

Tuesday September 7 at 2:30pm ET, 11:30am PT on TSN 2

Friday September 10 at 11:30am ET, 8:30am PT on TSN 3

Saturday September 11 1:00pm ET, 10:00am PT on TSN 3 and TSN 5

 

Episode 4, Pro Superbike Race Three from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, August 15:

Wednesday September 15 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Thursday September 16 at 12:00pm ET, 9:00am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Friday September 17 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 1 and TSN 3

Friday September 17 at 4:00pm ET, 1:00pm PT on TSN 2

 

Episode 5, Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Race 2 from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, August 14:

Monday September 20 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 2

Tuesday September 21 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 1, TSN 3, TSN 4 and TSN 5

Tuesday September 21 at 5:00pm ET, 2:00pm PT on TSN 2

Wednesday September 22 at 3:00pm ET, 12:30pm PT on TSN 2