The Sports Network Confirms Upcoming Broadcast Schedule for continuing 2021 CSBK National Tour

The Sports Network, TSN, have confirmed additional episodes and broadcast dates for the 2021 Canadian National Motorcycle Road Racing National Championship series, CSBK.

The 2021 Canadian Superbike Championships on TSN are principally supported by Yuasa Battery, Mopar and Joe Rocket.

Episode seven premiers on Monday, October 4 and focuses on the final Pro Superbike race from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park’s unique 2021 Sunday triple header Feature race format, a first for the CSBK Championship’s 41-year history.  “Old Mosport’ hosted the first-ever Superbike race in Canadian history in September 1978.

Without providing any spoilers, episode seven’s action includes the closest top six finish in the history of the Superbike Championships!

Episode eight debuts on TSN on Wednesday, October 13 and highlights the third race of the 2021 Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Series for middleweight machinery.  Turcotte Performance Kawasaki ZX-6R Ninja rider Sebastien Tremblay was heavily favored for the Liqui Moly crown heading into 2021, having won both races held in the COVID-abbreviated 2020 Series.

TSN will first show Episode nine on Wednesday, October 20, and this broadcast will centre on the first of two Pro Superbike Feature races from the final 2021 event at Calabogie Motorsports Park, hosted by Pro 6 Cycle.

With two races left in the series, series rookie Alex Dumas on the Liqui Moly/MPG/Fast Riding School Suzuki GSX-R1000 was doing his best to hold off the Van Dolder’s Home Team/Motul BMW S1000RR of Ben Young and the Canada General Warranty/Joe Rocket Kawasaki ZX-10R Ninja of Jordan Szoke atop the series standings.

Episode ten makes it’s premier on TSN on Wednesday, October 27.  The instalment covers the final Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike counter of the 2021 tour from Calabogie Motorsports Park, ON.  

Upcoming CSBK Episodes on TSN:

Episode 7, I.B.E.W. Superbike Round Two, Race Three from Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Sunday, August 15:

Monday October 4 at 2pm ET, 11am PT on TSN 2

Wednesday October 6 at 11:30am ET, 8:30am PT on TSN 5

Thursday October 7 at 5:30pm ET, 2:30pm PT on TSN 2

Friday October 8 at 10:30am ET, 7:30am PT on TSN 2

 

Episode 8, Liqui Molt Pro Sport Bike Round Two, Race 2 from Calabogie Motorsports Park, Friday, September 17 (Canadian Tire Motorsport Park rescheduled National):

Wednesday October 13 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Wednesday October 13 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday October 14 at 12:00pm ET, 9:00am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Friday October 15 at 1pm ET, 10am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

 

Episode 9, Pro Superbike Feature Round Three, Race One from Calabogie Motorsports Park, Saturday, September 18:

Wednesday October 20 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Thursday October 21 at 12:00pm ET, 9:00am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Friday October 22 at 1pm ET, 10am PT on TSN 1 and TSN 3

 

Episode 10, Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Round Three (Finale) from Calabogie Motorsports Park, Saturday, September 18:

Wednesday October 27 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 4 and TSN 5

Wednesday October 27 at 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday October 28 at 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT on TSN 1

Thursday October 28 at 4pm ET, 1pm PT on TSN 2

Thursday October 28 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 3